The Daily Post Topic #29: Do you want to live forever?

If you could live forever, would you? Why or why not?

_col1 VS _col2_ladies

Hmmm…this is a little tough for me. Don’t get me wrong, who doesn’t want to live forever, right? But the thing is, we age and aging changes everything even for people that are aging gracefully….they still get wrinkles, have less stamina and become fatigued more quickly. Now if we’re talking aging gracefully ala Edward Cullen, Damon and Stefan Salvatore and the likes, I’d say “Heck yeah!” BUT only if I can live like a normal person…you know staying young in mind, body and soul eternally and none of that vampire stuff 🙂 Yeah, I know. Those things only happen in the movies or TV shows. Ah, it’s hard to decide!!! Well, let me put it this way. If I can age gracefully, be healthy and have the stamina I need to live normal so I can take care of myself, then I’d say YES, I WANT TO LIVE FOREVER BUT if living forever means aging normally…not that aging doesn’t come with perks…think senior discounts, great parking and of course WISDOMthen I prefer to live like a normal, mortal human being. I just don’t want to be a burden to my family and friends when I am really old. I don’t want to witness family members arguing as to who’s going to take care of me or what they are going to do with me because I am too weak and too old to take care of myself. I just don’t like anything like that to happen…I know it won’t but if it gets to that point, I pray that my family will find the strength they need to help me carry on and live the last days of my life as if I never got old 🙂

Leave a comment